Skip to content

What Is Mike Talking About!? (Half Flap Edition)

October 12, 2010

I was going to write a really long post about this song, because there’s sooo much to talk about, but really…it just comes down to this statement: WHAT IN THE HELL IS MICHAEL JACKSON TALKING ABOUT?!

I get the feeling he’s talking about sex…in the way that someone who had never seen or had sex would talk about it.  Yeah, this is like Steve Carrell’s Character in the 40 yr. old virgin comparing breasts to bags of sand.

He wanna give hot jump shot
Move to the left
He wanna time bar
Slam dunk ha ha ha

…What?  Time bar?

I would have loved to ask Mike about this song, specific lyrics included. I’m sure he had a reason for it. But I can’t for the life of me figure out what it is. All I know is, the name of the song is “Superfly Sister” and he doesn’t say superfly or sister once in the entire song. Instead, he talks about half flaps and moves to the left. *shrug*

Perhaps the most mind boggling thing about this is all the women going crazy  for Mike and his “dirty talk” in the Youtube comments.  So….apparently, a half flap is some crazy super freaky tantric move that I just don’t know about or something.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lite Bread permalink
    October 13, 2010 2:22 am

    “He wanna eye ball …”
    Uh. No. It’s not “EYE” ball Mikey.

    “he wanta hot scrub …”
    Uh. No. I don’t want “scrub” nothin’.

    “God is jammin’ on the run …”
    Uh. Mikey? HE might not appreciate that too much.
    (Mikey? Is it Warm there?)

Leave a comment