Skip to content

Somebody’s Watching Me… Not Take My Medicine

February 5, 2012

In 1996, Master P and TRU made a good case for potential untreated paranoid schizophrenia with their release of ‘Somebody’s Watching Me.’

This video made me realize that you can truly tell the shape of our economy by the level of flossiness found in rap videos. In this video, it is clear that we were NOT in a recession. Master P could afford things that are really amazing when you consider it. Fur coats? Got those. Bad gold chains? Hell yeah. Airplanes!? You know it!

Master P could also afford to put an extremely ugly dude on the hook and have him fly way too close to the camera. I mean, why not, right? If no one watches this video because the dude singing the hook looks like his face is made of melted wax, we’ll just make another video and replace Ugly Hook Dude with the talking dolphin from Sea Quest. THAT, my friends, is how money talks!

Master P also paid to have his brother have a rapping career, which is truly a financial feat! Silk da Shocker is the WORST rapper of all time, pound for pound. Others may challenge him… but his verse on this song is one of the worst things ever.  Here are some excerpts:

And I be seeing shit that ain’t there,
It ain’t there, but I be seein shit
I be in places without even bein seen there
But be seen in places without even bein there

and

Be having nightmares in the day
I be woke, but I be sleep
I looked at shock the nigga but I turned around and it was me

Those are actual words he says.  And then he insists that he’s not paranoid.  Yeah… he’s awful.  And also maybe unstable.

Also, after watching this video I am absolutely convinced that Master P invented rap hands. Nobody uses their hands better to display irrelevant emotions like P.

Nobody.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 5:08 pm

    Thank you Clinton Administration.

  2. February 8, 2012 5:10 am

    hahaha…this is hilarious!! rap hands…hahahahaha. silk the shocker was terrible. but wait, is Master P wearing a derby with a fur vest???? and Mia X was the nicest one on the track. what happened to her??? but why she look like somebody’s auntie tho????

  3. October 18, 2012 3:08 am

    My 16-year-old self wanted to do nasty, nasty things with Silkk (and DMX). My 30-year-old self can’t remember why.

  4. November 9, 2012 5:44 am

    (BTW, I encourage everyone to click on the talking dolphin picture.)

Leave a comment