Skip to content

Vlogavellie Central: Brokey Watches ‘We Are the World 2010’

July 16, 2010

Happy Friday, Splackavellians!

We’d like to try a little something today.  Smyph and I have some great ideas for introducing video to the site via vlogs, podcasts, and other such things, and to get an idea of how that may go over, I’m throwing up the first and only vlog I’ve ever done concerning one of the worst songs I’ve ever heard.

Remember the new ‘We Are the World?’  If not, congratulations!  You are clearly seasoned in the skill of mental repression.  I’ve been trying to stamp out the memory of that song and video since I saw it and vlogged about it on the eve of it’s debut.  Fully expecting to be outraged, I fired up the webcam to capture the raw emotion of my response, and here’s what happened.  I’m not sure how long we’ll leave this up, so get you some while you can!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2010 3:06 pm

    I laughed. It’s like MST3K, except with one black woman instead of four white dudes. Also, bad music instead of bad movies. Lookin’ forward to the next one.

  2. Roxy permalink
    July 16, 2010 3:31 pm

    You’re polite with your insults!

  3. J. Nicole permalink
    July 16, 2010 3:38 pm

    With such quotables as “PANK!”, “ol wife beatin’ ass winans…”, “what is will.i.am’s hair?”, “how u got a gumby in one quadrant of your head?”, “it’s sad that wyclef’s hairline didn’t wanna show up for the video…” I can’t with you. I died laughing while watching this video.

  4. July 16, 2010 4:09 pm

    ROFL at the way you straight laughed at Enrique for…existing. Also? I love the point system. Keep these coming!

  5. Lite Bread permalink
    July 16, 2010 4:31 pm

    Ms. Brokey?
    Ya know that common thought about ‘honesty is the best policy’?
    I’m thinkin’ I’m going to blow it big time using that here.
    ‘Cause this could be … what it is …

    I turned the sound off … just to watch you. LOL!

    “Barabra don’t look bad for … like …. 120” (Braawwww!)
    “Oh! Baby’s!” (Too Cute!)
    “If Acon sings anything I Quit” (Too Real)
    “Sad that Wy’Cliff’s hairline didn’t show up” (I fall out my chair)
    “He creeps me out, yeah, Lionel Richie does” (Too Bold, lol!)

    And. AND! What’d happened to the natural hair???!!!
    Here I go to use you as a Role Model for my own …
    (Oooops …)

  6. July 17, 2010 4:54 am

    1. We can all agree that this would have been better with a couple of Charlie Wilson’s “Shabba dabba dwee dwee dwees” and Jodeci “Whoo yeah!’s” mixed in.
    2. I know someone who is upset about Aaron Hall not being invited to the recording.
    3. I’m getting my hair cut like Will.I.Am.

  7. Fiqah permalink
    July 17, 2010 6:46 pm

    Nicely done! (And your blowout looks happy, healthy and FABaliss.)

    • Lite Bread permalink
      July 17, 2010 10:38 pm

      “Blowout”?
      Hey! I had one of them too!
      It was on my car, when I ran over that scrap of muffler in the …

      That’s not the same …?
      Oh.

      (Does look great on you)

  8. Miss Jaye permalink
    July 26, 2010 11:40 pm

    Your comments were funny as all get-out!

Trackbacks

  1. The First Annual Splackie Awards! « Splackavellie Central

Leave a Reply

