Skip to content

That’s It.

May 24, 2010

When I get married, everybody’s comin’ in on a Soul Train line to Doo Doo Brown.  And we’ll exit doing the “Brand New Day” dance from The Wiz.

Unless the parents of the bride re-enacted the Beat It knife fight at the reception, it had to have been kind of a drag compared to the entrance, no?

But I won’t lie.  I think these guys must have the awesomest marriage ever, and my dream is now that they adopt me or welcome me into their marriage as a third.

They probably eat scrambled eggs and sunshine for breakfast while holding hands every morning.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 3:15 pm

    LOL, that video was huge. Hey my friend had a soul train line when they came into the reception. It was hilarious.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate
    Tiffany

  2. Lite Bread permalink
    May 24, 2010 5:44 pm

    It was completely appropriate that a little advert box popped up on this that said
    “To make a donation to Violence Prevention …”

    When them dang Fool’s came back around for a second go, it’s like, hey, we see you, OK now?

    They eat sunshine and sh@t for breakfast.
    Probably divorced by now.

  3. May 24, 2010 9:39 pm

    At my wedding, the bridesmaids will sing the chorus to ‘Big Daddy’ by Heavy D while I do the bankhead bounce down the aisle.

    • June 6, 2010 6:33 pm

      I’on’t even know you, but somehow, I’m picturing you entering in a fur and fedora…. ahhh… my brain is an amusing place to live.

  4. May 28, 2010 2:49 am

    That Doo-Doo Brown procession would be hot. I’d love to have my bridesmaids do The Percolator down the aisle at my small & tasteful 2nd wedding. That would be dopecakes.

  5. June 6, 2010 7:49 pm

    My wedding is going to be an erotic poetry slam…. lol

    • Lite Bread permalink
      June 8, 2010 9:52 pm

      @naturallyalise1?
      THAT was Funny!

      Now, who’d be the featured Poet? R. Kelly? “Baaaaby … let me …”
      LOL!

      (And could ya do me a favor and take down that cute picture of yerself, so Ms. Brokey doesn’t have an Outbreak of E-Stalkin’? I’d appreciate the help. Keeps me under control)

Leave a Reply

