Skip to content

PARDON ME, BROTHA. LEMME GET THIS GUITAR THROUGH HERE RIGHT QUICK.

March 22, 2010

Remember the group Lo-Key? (that question mark is actually a part of their name, by the way)? They had like, two songs that I can remember, and I actually really liked both of them, especially “Sweet on You.”  Their biggest hit, though, was a song called “I Got a Thang 4 Ya!” (they loved them some punctuation, didn’t they??!) and I stumbled across the video last night.

There’s PLENTY to point and laugh at here.  But the best of all, the great shining moment of this video, comes at about the 1:42:30 mark:

UM EXCUSE ME WTF ARE YOU DOIN??!  Why did he just walk all in the shot with a guitar that he can’t even play??  Slowly?!  Lol.  I love it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 1:11 pm

    I really, really liked this song!
    I always thought the odd voice/cadence were just slow guitar walker’s thing – but this video now makes me think he had some kind of tick.

  2. March 22, 2010 6:59 pm

    ROFL! I couldn’t watch the whole vid cause I’m at work and I know my f*ckery limits, but the random guitar stroll just made my afternoon.

  3. Lite Bread permalink
    March 22, 2010 10:38 pm

    I had more fun with the stand-up acoustic Bass. They a Jazz band?
    And the big blue flower on Bro’s shirt at 3:13! Wow, forgot how ridiculous early-90’s “Cool” was.

  4. Lite Bread permalink
    March 22, 2010 10:39 pm

    And what’s that “permalink” thing by your pictures?

  5. Roxy permalink
    March 28, 2010 2:52 pm

    If I walked out the house wearing nothing but a bra, denim shirt, short denim shorts, and some dookie braids, it would be roast central!

    Who found any of these dudes attractive? They all got horrible haircuts & New Jack City outfits.

  6. MrQ45 permalink
    March 30, 2010 5:14 pm

    Hilarious. That guy with the guitar killed me. All strumming in the wrong places. What’s with the nasally Cameo-esque vocals? I keep expecting someone to sing about candy.

Leave a Reply

