Skip to content

A generalized list of bout-itness.

March 15, 2010

Knut the polar bear is bout it. Know why? Cause he's from motherfuckin' Alaska, that's why.

Greetings, friend!

Are you bout it?  Are you sure?

If you, your city, state, or hobby is not listed on the following alphebatized list of every and anyone mentioned in the bout it songs, you most certainly are not bout it bout it and must cease claiming to be so forthwith henceforth and whatnot.

I’m covered, as my hometown of Louisville, KY is on the list.  But even if it wasn’t, I think I still fall into the “everybody bootin’ up the gold” category, so I’m good.

*Thanks to J for passing this on.

|pic|

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lite Bread permalink
    March 16, 2010 2:24 am

    Ms. Brokey,
    I DID make the list, twice!. Guess ol’ 2520 “bout it” too!
    And Jackson MS made it also; best place I ever visited, lol.

    Now, about that Urban Dictionary?
    This was under the first set of definitions.

    4) made popular and possibly coined by Master P down south on his frist hit single (besides ‘ice cream man’) “bout it”– check the song

    “on his FRIST hit single”.
    Uh, Editor?

    (And I’m cuter than that bear)

    • March 16, 2010 6:52 pm

      if u send me ur picture i’ll put u up there too. “this is litebread. he’s bout it. know why? cause he’s from motherfuckin’ wherever he’s from, that’s why.’

  2. March 16, 2010 4:12 am

    Damn, E-Town KY aint on the list. I might have to claim Louisville

  3. Fiqah permalink
    March 16, 2010 4:43 am

    I like Knut. I’d vote for him for gubbanah.

  4. Caspercutie permalink
    March 17, 2010 4:29 am

    Craig? I’m bout for the state and city I live in, St. Loooouuuiiisss!

  5. June 19, 2010 8:24 pm

    I do believe that I’m bout it.
    I wasn’t quite sure because although dayton is on the list and that’s my hometown, they never clarified whether or not they were talking about Dayton, FL or Dayton, IL.
    I scrolled down further and saw Ohio on the list, so I guess Im covered though since my dayton IS in fact in OHIO.

Leave a Reply

