Skip to content

Oh you mad cause I’m singin’ on you.

March 10, 2010

I’m secure enough in my coolness to admit to being a Making the Band fan in my day.  I especially liked whatever season it was that put Day 26 together.  Oh man.  The guys that ended up making the final cut were so laughable that I sometimes forget how utterly ridiculous a lot of the ones who didn’t make it were.

Something that I pray stays burned into my mind is this:  During Making the Band 4 (and correct me if I’ve got my details wrong here), Puff decides that his boys aren’t the men he thought they should be so he brings in a batch of new guys to audition.  Puff and/or Michael Bivens have the two groups face off, the Already Theres and the New Booty.  Already Theres sang ‘End of the Road,’ and New Booty started the contest with Justin Timberlake’s “Gone.”  So far, everything makes sense.  Group that sounds the best wins.  But apparently, New Booty soloist Eric (aka “Ace”) thought this was a… rap battle?  (0:15 – 0:40 in the vid below)

L. M. A. O!!

Stop!  Stop it!  Whistle!  Flag on the play!  Flagrant use of rap hands!  10 yard penalty!  Do not pass go!  Don’t collect shit!  WTF are you doin’??  Wait, wait go look at it again real quick.  It’s okay, I’ll wait.

LOL did you see the look around at 0:18?  And the rap battle sneer?  Why is he singin’ so hard??  You ain’t on Fulton with Biggie right now, my dude, you singin’ a sensitive tender ass song by JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE!!  Ain’t no room for rap hands in a Timberlake song!  LOL.  Oh, man.  He was really trying to wound little Brian with verses about how much he wants him to come home.  I’m not quite sure it works that way.

And look at the rest of New Booty squared up behind him!

Everybody involved needs to go lay down, take a nap, and wake up with some sense, please.

| pic |

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 6:21 pm

    WOW. just WOW. BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Caught this right before my meeting and am feeling much better now. #Dead

  2. cocolamala permalink
    March 12, 2010 7:34 pm

    …the Fruit Bowl Boys, the best snap music group from the suburbs of Sweet Tea florida…

  3. arieswym permalink
    March 18, 2010 9:04 pm

    Best laugh of the day..a nice pickup for the I’m at work while it’s sunny outside blues

Trackbacks

  1. BRB! « Splackavellie Central

Leave a Reply

